1. Browse the known issues section or check if another user previously posted about a similar issue.
2. Upvoting posts help us understand how many players are experiencing the bug.
3. Refer to the Best Practices to learn how to write a bug report.
4. File each issue separately if you’ve encountered multiple issues.
Upgrades used without my consent
Upgrades are part of the Wayfarer system to reward and encourage players to review. I was recently working toward an upgrade and purposely did not select a nomination to upgrade next. I wanted to save my upgrade for future nominations.
Recently, I found out one of nominations was a duplicate. Since PoGo players can't see all the waystops, I understand this can happen. However, I was livid to find out that the duplicate had also used up my upgrade. I was furious to see my upgrade be used without my consent, and on a nomination that had already been rejected. (I even received the rejection email before I got the notice that my upgrade was ready.)
I hope you can understand how discouraging this is, and hope you can restore my upgrade. Also please note that I am posting my issue here because I could not find any way to contact Niantic through Wayfarer.