Welcome to the Bug Reporting page! Please refer to these tips when submitting new bug reports:
1. Browse the known issues section or check if another user previously posted about a similar issue.
2. Upvoting posts help us understand how many players are experiencing the bug.
3. Refer to the Best Practices to learn how to write a bug report.
4. File each issue separately if you’ve encountered multiple issues.

"Complete the Wayfarer tutorial to unlock!" when I already have completed it.

AisforAndis-INGAisforAndis-ING Posts: 1,059 Ambassador

This morning I submitted a bunch of things via Pokemon Go that I had taken pictures of over the weekend, and after submitting about 5 things, hitting the "New Pokestop" button to begin a new submission gave me this message:

I have previously taken the (old) tutorial and should not have received this message. The message prevented me from continuing to submit Wayspots.

Clicking "Visit Wayfarer" took me to the Wayfarer website home page but did not prompt me to take (or retake) the tutorial. Going back to the Pokemon Go app after this did not register me as having completed the tutorial.

Clicking "maybe later" brought me back to the Pokemon Go menu screen, and reattempting to submit a Pokesrop brought me right back to the above message. The "New Pokestop" button did have a red notification dot though.

Restarting the app did resolve the problem and I was able to continue submitting.

Tagged:
1
1 votes

Resolved · Last Updated

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.