State Survey Markers, Picnic Tables and Other.

Hey guys. Help me understand something here please.

STATE SURVEY MARKERS.

PICNIC TABLES.

Lately I've seen a BOOM of these in the game, and in Wayfarer reviewing. 1). I wish to know why these are suddenly acceptable. 2). What makes them unique as they are literally everywhere. 3). Why is it when I submit one, its rejected under following reasons (Natural Feature, Other).

How? What? If they're acceptable, why reject? Makes no sense. Unless there is a conflict of what is deemed acceptable. Can someone please explain.

I've been submitting and voting for a few years now. I have an 80% success rate. My Wayfarer rating is "Great", so I know what I am doing. I don't submit things unless I know at high certainty that it is deemed acceptable, and I don't accept things unless I know for sure they meet all the criteria. Only reason I don't have a perfect success rate would be because some voters on Wayfarer have no clue it seems or are just not paying proper attention to what it is they are reviewing. I have appealed twice so far, and I am still waiting for results.

I am gobsmacked with the current state of what people are submitting, and I am shocked to see what is deemed acceptable get rejected for ridiculous reasons. Sorry for the rant, I am frustrated. I want this game to grow and be beneficial for everyone everywhere, but it feels like Niantic doesn't care anymore and, it feels like there are player coordination's going on too. I say that because recently a Hungry Jacks has become a Pokestop. Hungry Jacks is a Fast Food Chain. Last I checked, they are deemed ineligible. What is going on?

Kind Regards, TheWarpath89.

Comments

• Mormegil71-INGMormegil71-ING Posts: 202 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2022