Detailed listing with meaningful explanations of all criteria

I am relatively new to submitting potential Pokestops and reviewing submitted ones - however I find it very difficult to understand what is meant by some of the criteria I have found - and even harder to find any detail to determine whether a submitted stop will meet the criteria. Where is all this detail so submitters and reviewers don't waste everyone's time?

While on the subject, why is a reviewer not given any feedback as to why others disagreed with a review - the only feedback seems to be a loss of points. This doesn't help anyone improve as the reviewer has no idea where they went wrong. Constructive feedback to allow a learner to improve is a basic tenent of education.

Maybe these questions have been answered previously but I can't find anything much on the Wayfarer site. I may seem criotical but all I am trying to do is gain experience and understanding - I am very close to giving up reviewing - and I think there are many others who may feel the same frustration. If I have missed something obvious, please let me know in a constructive manner.

Answers

• PkmnTrainerJ-INGPkmnTrainerJ-ING Posts: 5,119 Ambassador

The criteria is listed on the site.

https://wayfarer.nianticlabs.com/new/criteria/eligibility & https://wayfarer.nianticlabs.com/new/criteria/acceptance & https://wayfarer.nianticlabs.com/new/criteria/rejection

Your nomination needs to be a great place to be social/explore/exercise since Niantic simplified the criteria. This however also makes things more vague, and put the onus on the submitter to really “sell” the Wayspot to reviewers.

Don’t use this as a guide but way back when there was a list about what should and shouldn’t be submitted with star suggestions.

• MargariteDVille-INGMargariteDVille-ING Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭✭✭

Niantic has promised clarifications for a long time. It's just not a strength for them. Here's a brief history of what they've said: