Opinion of my nomination

00Sterling-PGO00Sterling-PGO Posts: 20 ✭✭
edited March 2021 in Nomination Improvement

I am new to submitting nominations. I know neighborhood signs are ineligible unless artistic or historical. I'm wondering if the sign for my new development would be eligible. The community is still being developed so there is not much shown through satellite imagery. Pokemon don't even spawn in the area. A wide paved trail runs under the archway. The clocktower is not considered pedestrian accessible because it's located on the traffic island. I am leaving the picture of where the wayspot will actually be located as to avoid mismatched locations.

Location of nomination is at the monument in the land plan.

Post edited by 00Sterling-PGO on

Comments

• Theisman-INGTheisman-ING Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭✭✭

The sign itself is a meh candidate at best im afraid, youd do better with the support picture being the one of it all lit up to show how it looks.

It may pass if reviewers are generous but i wouldnt get my hopes up.

The clock tower, which you talk about however does sound much more interesting, a real unique structure to the area. Personally of the two I would have submitted the tower and left the sign as its marginal where as even the brief description of the tower piqued my interest.

• FrealafGB-PGOFrealafGB-PGO Posts: 354 ✭✭✭✭

The clock tower looks super cool! I would definitely nominate that first, as its much more likely to pass.

I think the sign sounds OK especially if it can light up, sounds like a nice landmark, but would definitely focus on the tower to start with because I don't think you'll struggle to get the tower approved at all.

• The clock tower looks great try nominating it rather than sign bord becouse it looks out of play zone

Looks like a small water chanal is passing through it witch might be dangerous to players

• 00Sterling-PGO00Sterling-PGO Posts: 20 ✭✭
    edited March 2021