What are you going to spend your Upgrades on?

GearGlider-INGGearGlider-ING Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭✭✭

My upgrades are being applies slowly so I'm able to select upgrade next for a lot of wayspot nominations.

I've got a park near me with a ton of soccer fields I'm hoping to get approved, and another nearby park that recently build a new playground and ampitheater.

Comments

• Hosette-INGHosette-ING Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭✭✭

Probably nothing. I seem to be making a run at accumulating more upgrades than anyone in the world... I'm currently at 25 and halfway to #26. I like to review but I'm super picky about what I submit and I live in an area that's been high-density since I started playing Ingress in 2013 so mostly I only submit the occasional piece of new street art.

• FrealafGB-PGOFrealafGB-PGO Posts: 354 ✭✭✭✭

I don't leave the house hardly at all, so don't get the chance to submit things very often since the pandemic started. However since things go through the queue quite slowly here, I've got ~10 things needing decisions one way or another so the upgrades can go towards clearing out the whole backlog even if they all get rejected. It would be ideal to go out over the next few days and find 10 great submissions to use these upgrades on, but I am not able to do that. Mostly I'm just pleased to get a decision on everything so I can start afresh when I can go out and play and look for new waypoints again.

I enjoyed the challenge, especially the lack of 4 hour cooldowns for inconsistent reviewing, meaning I could just go at my own pace and review in large blocks rather than slowly and a few at a time, always scared of a cooldown. It's helped me understand that I'm reviewing OK, because I got agreements and upgrades at a decent rate, so it is making me less worried about what the cooldowns are for (I think they are mainly for speed in my case).