Lamp Art, Nature Preserve and Park Rejection Advice

Hiya

This is my first time posting about this, but I wanted to check why some of these stops were rejected and what I could/should do differently. These are three nominations that were rejected that I don’t see why.

The lamp was rejected by bot/staff, I appealed and they stayed with it. The other two I think were auto-rejected by the bot, but again I have no idea why?

Thanks for any advice in advance!

Wayspot Submission for Star-Sculpture Streetlight

England

NOT ACCEPTED

2024-04-13

Niantic Note

Thanks for the appeal, Explorer! The object in question does not meet the Wayfarer criteria as it is a normal decorative item which has no significance. If this assessment is not accurate, please resubmit the nomination with additional context. We recommend you review the Wayspot Criteria before submitting your next Wayspot contribution: Wayfarer — Niantic Technical Support and Help Center

Rejection Criteria

Generic Business

Wayfarer criteria

Description

A unique sculpture street-lamp of a many-pointed star high up on the corner of Hart Street and Great Clarendon Street. Is lit up during the Christmas season to symbolise the Star of Bethlehem. A unique community art instillation put up in late 2023. The Jericho neighbourhood has a strong community identity, with a history in the arts, with this sculpture one of several art pieces in the area.

59 Hart St, Oxford OX2 6BN, UK

Supplemental Information

This is a new and prominent piece of street art in the area! The jericho neighbourhood has a thriving arts sector and a strongly engaged local community, that has put several different art pieces and sculptures up over the past year, and i believe these should be highlighted and appreciated!

Wayspot Submission for Quad Rewilding Zone

APPEAL

England

NOT ACCEPTED

2024-04-14

Rejection Criteria

Wayfarer criteria

Description